Skip to main content



Rachel Comey, Christian Siriano, & More Designers Are Making Coronavirus Safety Supplies

At a press conference on Friday, New York’s Governor Andrew Cuomo described the shortage of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) products for healthcare workers — including N95 masks, protective gloves, and more —  and asked businesses “to get creative.” Now, the fashion industry is stepping up to the plate to sew masks and gowns for hospitals across the country.  At the moment, N95 face masks, or face masks regulated by the CDC that protect wearers against airborne illnesses, are among the most sought-after items on the market. Meanwhile, people not necessarily on the front lines have been stealing them for personal gain, and while we understand wanting to go the extra mile to stay safe, it’s important to remember that the people who need those masks the most are doctors and nurses, who don’t have the luxury of working from home right now. In other words, leave the CDC-grade face masks for the professionals.  Following Governor Cuomo’s call to a…

Latest Posts

Real College Students Share What To Splurge & What To Go Cheap On

R29's Ultimate A-To-Z Fall Shopping Guide

29 Under-$125 Dresses To Show Off In

Kate Middleton’s Giving Her Wardrobe The Modern Upgrade We've Been Waiting For

We Found The Most Bookmark-Worthy Vintage Sellers On eBay

At Copenhagen Fashion Week, Ganni Goes Back To The Heart Of The Brand’s DNA

Where To Shop For Every Dorm And College Apartment Essential

These Back-To-School Sales Are Helping Us Forget That Summer’s Almost Over

6 Denim Trends That Are Going To Be Huge Come 2020

This Designer Home Pattern Is The New Polka Dot